Black Keys – Delta Kream



The Black Keys brengt op 14 mei hun tiende album Delta Kream uit. Met de elf tracks op de plaat viert de band hun grote liefde voor de Mississippi Country Blues met nummers van onder andere blues legendes R.L. Burnside en Junior Kimbrough.


Slechts 1 resterend op voorraad



Bandleden Dan Auerbach en Patrick Carney hebben de plaat opgenomen in Auerbach’s Easy Eye Sound-studio in Nashville samen met Kenny Brown en Eric Deaton – twee muzikanten die lange tijd speelden met blues legendes als R.L. Burnside en Junior Kimbrough. Beide artiesten zijn voor Auerbach en Carney al vanaf hun tienerjaren grote inspiratiebronnen.

Dan Auerbach: We made this record to honor the Mississippi hill country blues tradition that influenced us starting out. These songs are still as important to us today as they were the first day Pat and I started playing together and picked up our instruments. It was a very inspiring session with Pat and me along with Kenny Brown and Eric Deaton in a circle, playing these songs. It felt so natural.”

Patrick Carney: “The session was planned only days in advance and nothing was rehearsed. We recorded the entire album in about ten hours, over two afternoons, at the end of the ‘Let’s Rock’ tour.”

1. Crawling Kingsnake (John Lee Hooker / Bernard Besman)
2. Louise (Fred McDowell)
3. Poor Boy a Long Way From Home (Robert Lee Burnside)
4. Stay All Night (David Kimbrough, Jr.)
5. Going Down South (Robert Lee Burnside)
6. Coal Black Mattie (Ranie Burnette)
7. Do the Romp (David Kimbrough, Jr.)
8. Sad Days, Lonely Nights (David Kimbrough, Jr.)
9. Walk with Me (David Kimbrough, Jr.)
10. Mellow Peaches (Joseph Lee Williams)
11. Come on and Go with Me (David Kimbrough, Jr.)