David Sylvian – Blemish

LP - reissue - release: 21-10


‘Blemish’ was David Sylvian’s first solo album to be released on his own Samadhisound label following his departure from Virgin Records in 2003. This is the first official release on 180gram vinyl.

Working primarily as a solo artist, Sylvian created an impromptu suite of songs for guitar, electronics and voice. The compositions were crafted from improvisational sessions by Sylvian and the acclaimed free-jazz guitarist, Derek Bailey on 3 tracks.

“A Fire In A Forest” features the haunting electronic arrangements by Austrian guitarist / producer Christian Fennesz.

The LP contains the bonus track “Trauma”, which was not featured on the CD release of ‘Blemish’.


Slechts 1 resterend op voorraad (kan nabesteld worden)

SKU 0602438768738 Category


Side A

  1. Blemish (13:42)
  2. The Good Son (5:25)
  3. The Only Daughter (5:28)

Side B

  1. The Heart Knows Better (7:52)
  2. She Is Not (0:45)
  3. Late Night Shopping (2:54)
  4. How Little We Need To Be Happy (3:22)
  5. A Fire In The Forrest (4:14)
  6. Trauma (5:42)