Django Django – Off Planet

2LP - release: 16-06


UK quartet Django Django have announced their new album, Off Planet, which will be released in full on June 16th via Because Music. Part 1 is available to stream below via Apple Music or Spotify. Off Planet will be released in four parts, with each installment representing a separate “planet.” Intended to be “a way to go beyond” the band’s previous work, its sound ranges from bluesy pop and Middle Eastern cabaret goth to Afro acid and piano rave. Additional contributors include Self Esteem, Jack Peñate, Stealing Sheep, Toya Delazy, and more. The lead single “Complete Me” features a hook from Self Esteem’s Rebecca Lucy Taylor echoing over an undeniably catchy breakbeat. “I sent it to Rebecca and she loved the vibe of it and really quickly came up with some vocal ideas that kind of stuck straight away and locked well with the track,” Django Django drummer and producer Dave Maclean said in a statement. “The production was inspired by a lot of ’90s breakbeat house and hip-house records that I’ve always been really into and loved Djing with over the years.”


Slechts 1 resterend op voorraad (kan nabesteld worden)



– 1 –
1. Wishbone
2. Complete Me
3. Osaka
4. Hands High
5. Lunar Vibrations
6. Don’t Touch That Dial
7. Back 2 Back
8. Squid Inc.
9. Come Down
10. Golden Cross
– 2 –
1. No Time
2. A New Way Through
3. Galaxy Mood
4. The Oh Zone
5. Dead Machine
6. Dumdrum
7. Fluxus
8. Slipstream
9. Who You Know
10. Black Cadillac
11. Gazelle