Eric Clapton – 24 Nights: Rock

3LP - release: 23-06


Warner Records releases Eric Clapton’s The Definitive 24 Nights (Deluxe Edition), a collection of his 1990 – 1991 Royal Albert Hall performances which includes 47 songs and approximately six hours of music on six CDs / eight LPs and three Blu-ray’s. The Rock, Blues and Orchestral shows will also be released as stand-alone concerts on LP and CD. The CD formats also come with the film of the show on DVD.

The Clapton classics, performed with a rock band, include “White Room”, “Lay Down Sally”, “Wonderful Tonight”, “Pretending” and “Layla”. Great covers of “Cocaine”, “I Shot The Sheriff” and “Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door” are also featured. The Orchestral show features a stunning version of “Layla”, plus stand-out highlights of “Bell Bottom Blues”, “Edge Of Darkness” and the 30-minute epic “Concerto For Electric Guitar”. The 14-song Blues set features special guests Buddy Guy, Albert Collins and Robert Cray, and includes standards such as “Sweet Home Chicago”, “Have You Ever Loved A Woman”, “Black Cat Bone”, and “Key To The Highway”.


Slechts 1 resterend op voorraad (kan nabesteld worden)



1 –
1. Pretending
2. Running On Faith
3. Breaking Point
4. I Shot the Sheriff (Feat. Phil Collins On Drums)
5. White Room
6. Can’t Find My Way Home (Feat. Nathan East On Lead Vocals)
– 2 –
1. Bad Love
2. Before You Accuse Me
3. Lay Down Sally
4. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door (Feat. Phil Collins On Drums)
5. Old Love
6. No Alibis (B-Side of the Single “Wonderful Tonight”)
– 3 –
1. Tearing Us Apart
2. Cocaine
3. Wonderful Tonight
4. Layla
5. Crossroads
6. Sunshine of Your Love