Girzzly Bear – Yellow House – 15th anniversary

2LP - indie only coloured vinyl -


Celebrating the 15th anniversary of Grizzly Bear’s debut Warp album, Yellow House. This album marks the band’s first featuring the four members together: Ed Droste, Daniel Rossen, Chris Taylor and Chris Bear. Originally recorded at Ed’s mother’s house in Cape Cod, the album’s namesake, in 2005.

“It boasts a sound that was outside of its movement, outside of movements in general. It’s one of those more timeless works, the ones that years down the line may linger and appear as if they could’ve come from any handful of eras at once. There is something enduring about Yellow House: the kind of music that at once feels archaic and foreign, but also new and surreally familiar due to its vague intimacy.” Stereogum


Slechts 1 resterend op voorraad (kan nabesteld worden)



  • – 1 –
    • 1. Easier
    • 2. Lullabye
    • 3. Knife
    • 4. Central and Remote
    • 5. Little Brother
  • – 2 –
    • 1. Plans
    • 2. Marla
    • 3. On a Neck, On a Spit
    • 4. Reprise
    • 5. Colorado