Moby – Reprise

2LP -


Op Reprise verrast Moby ons met akoestische en orchestrale bewerkingen van klassieke tracks uit zijn ruim 30-jarige carrière, waaronder “Go”, “Porcelain”, “Extreme Ways”, “Natural Blues” and “Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad?”
Daarnaast bevat Reprise ook een cover van David Bowie’s “Heroes”. Moby wordt op deze plaat begeleid door het Budapest Art Orchestra, een strijkkwartet en een aantal gast-artiesten als Skylar Grey, Kris Kristofferson, Víkingur Ólafsson en Gregory Porter.


Slechts 1 resterend op voorraad



  1. 1. Everloving
    2. Natural Blues (Feat. Gregory Porter & Amythyst Kiah)
    3. Go
    4. Porcelain (Feat. Jim James)
    5. Extreme Ways
    6. Heroes (Feat. Mindy Jones)
    7. God Moving Over The Face Of The Waters (Feat. Víkingur Ólafsson)
    8. Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad? (Feat. Apollo Jane & Deitrick Haddon)
    9. The Lonely Night (Feat. Mark Lanegan & Kris Kristofferson)
    10. We Are All Made Of Stars
    11. Lift Me Up
    12. The Great Escape (Feat. Nataly Dawn, Alice Skye & Luna Li)
    13. Almost Home (Feat. Novo Amor, Mindy Jones & Darlingside)
    14. The Last Day (Feat. Skylar Grey & Darlingside)

Moby’s eclectic career has cast him in the roles of electronic dance music pioneer, singer and songwriter, producer, activist, and restaurateur, but for his latest venture he presents his music in a whole new light. Together with Deutsche Grammophon, he is releasing an album of some of his best known tracks in stunning new arrangements for classical instruments – featuring Moby himself and a stellar lineup of collaborators from across the musical spectrum.

Though it was as a creator of dance music that he found fame in the 1990s, Moby’s music has never been easy to pigeonhole – his 1999 smash hit album Play, for instance, drew heavily on samples from Alan Lomax’s archive of field recordings. On this newly announced album, to be released on 26 March 2021, classic Moby songs including “Porcelain”, “Why Does My Heart”, and “Extreme Ways” will be released in innovative new versions. The album concludes with a cover of David Bowie’s “Heroes”.

Always a daring and imaginative thinker, Moby’s first classical collaboration came in October 2018, when he performed a selection of his songs alongside the LA Phil and conductor Gustavo Dudamel. This was the inspiration for the current project, which features not only full orchestral versions but new electronic arrangements, as well as sophisticated smaller-scale acoustic interpretations.

The 14-track album features some eye-catching collaborations including both Jim James (My Morning Jacket) and the acclaimed classical pianist Víkingur Ólafsson on “Porcelain”; Gregory Porter and Amythyst Kiah on “Natural Blues”; and Kris Kristofferson as well as original vocalist Mark Lanegan on “The Lonely Night”.